Upcoming Events

no events match your query!

New Events

no events posted in last week

Blog Feeds

Anti-Empire

Anti-Empire

offsite link Ukraine Buys Huge Amounts of Russian Fue... Fri Jan 20, 2023 08:34 | Antonia Kotseva

offsite link Turkey Has Sent Ukraine Cluster Munition... Thu Jan 12, 2023 00:26 | Jack Detsch

offsite link New Israeli Government Promises to Talk ... Tue Jan 10, 2023 21:13 | Al Majadeen

offsite link Russia Training Iranian Pilots Ahead of ... Tue Jan 10, 2023 15:19 | The Times of Israel

offsite link Lukashenko Abolishes Copyright Protectio... Tue Jan 10, 2023 15:05 | Nikki Main

Anti-Empire >>

The Saker
A bird's eye view of the vineyard

offsite link The Next Stage in Western Escalation Fri Jan 27, 2023 20:00 | The Saker
by Batiushka for the Saker blog Introduction: The Story So Far So far the US has carried out regime changes and created military conflicts in countries friendly to or important

offsite link ?Doomsday clock?: 90 seconds to midnight Fri Jan 27, 2023 15:06 | The Saker
by Pepe Escobar for PressTV, cross posted with the author’s permission The Doomsday Clock, set by the US-based magazine Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists, has been moved to 90 seconds

offsite link Moveable Feast Cafe 2023/01/27 ? Open Thread Fri Jan 27, 2023 11:30 | cafe-uploader
2023/01/27 11:30:01Welcome to the ‘Moveable Feast Cafe’. The ‘Moveable Feast’ is an open thread where readers can post wide ranging observations, articles, rants, off topic and have animate discussions of

offsite link An update about the blog Fri Jan 27, 2023 10:00 | The Saker
Dear friends Today rather than commenting on the risks of a major war in Europe, or even the entire northern hemisphere, I want to share a few things about the

offsite link 7549 and Counting Thu Jan 26, 2023 15:36 | The Saker

The Saker >>

Lockdown Skeptics

The Daily Sceptic

offsite link Pro-Mask Crusader Trish Greenhalgh Plumbs New Depths of Distortion Fri Jan 27, 2023 16:30 | Dr Gary Sidley
Pro-mask crusader Prof Trish Greenhalgh recently plumbed new depths of distortion and misinformation in her mission to force humankind to hide their faces behind strips of cloth or plastic, writes Dr. Gary Sidley.
The post Pro-Mask Crusader Trish Greenhalgh Plumbs New Depths of Distortion appeared first on The Daily Sceptic.

offsite link The Pfizer Exec Story is No Hoax Fri Jan 27, 2023 14:29 | Thorsteinn Siglaugsson
Some sceptics have expressed doubts over the veracity of the blabbermouth Pfizer exec story, arguing it's staged. But that makes no sense and doesn't fit the evidence, says Thorsteinn Siglaugsson.
The post The Pfizer Exec Story is No Hoax appeared first on The Daily Sceptic.

offsite link Lockdowns Responsible for Thousands of Alcohol Deaths ? ONS Fri Jan 27, 2023 12:08 | Dr Carl Heneghan and Dr Tom Jefferson
Lockdowns were responsible for thousands of alcohol deaths, new ONS data show, as the rate rises 27% on pre-pandemic levels.
The post Lockdowns Responsible for Thousands of Alcohol Deaths ? ONS appeared first on The Daily Sceptic.

offsite link A Sensible Approach to Climate Change in the Classroom Fri Jan 27, 2023 09:00 | Anonymous
A teacher explains in the Daily Sceptic how to teach children about climate change without scaring the bejesus out of them.
The post A Sensible Approach to Climate Change in the Classroom appeared first on The Daily Sceptic.

offsite link Deaths Running 26% Above Pre-Pandemic Levels ? and the Vaccines Remain a Leading Suspect Fri Jan 27, 2023 07:00 | Will Jones
Deaths continue to run at extraordinary levels ? 26% above pre-pandemic levels this week. Some have argued that the timing rules out the vaccines being involved, but broader evidence indicates otherwise.
The post Deaths Running 26% Above Pre-Pandemic Levels ? and the Vaccines Remain a Leading Suspect appeared first on The Daily Sceptic.

Lockdown Skeptics >>

Voltaire Network
Voltaire, international edition

offsite link Two European Union states poised to sever diplomatic relations with Russia Thu Jan 26, 2023 16:09 | en

offsite link The Whole of Europe Turned Into a Battlefield, by Manlio Dinucci Tue Jan 24, 2023 07:26 | en

offsite link The war in Ukraine to maintain the European Union under tutelage, by Thierry Mey... Tue Jan 24, 2023 06:59 | en

offsite link "Voltaire, International Newsletter" N°24 Mon Jan 23, 2023 06:55 | en

offsite link Russia calls for Angela Merkel and François Hollande to be put on trial Thu Jan 19, 2023 08:37 | en

Voltaire Network >>

screenshot.jpg
national / anti-war / imperialism / opinion/analysis Monday April 18, 2022 - 18:35 by lefty   text 4 comments (last - thursday may 12, 2022 - 23:23)   image 1 image   video 1 video file
Here is a convenient link to RT, the censored Russian news channel

RT news channel LIVE FEED

for people who do not believe in censorship and one sided propaganda
which is all we seem to be getting these days from our media.

... read full story / add a comment
international / anti-war / imperialism / opinion/analysis Saturday March 05, 2022 - 02:39 by T   text 8 comments (last - saturday april 09, 2022 - 12:00)   image 6 images   video 1 video file
The Russian Ukraine war is now is over a week long and for many who are trying to understand what it is all about that is proving difficult. The sheer scale of the relentless propaganda is astounding and the hate that is being encouraged and fueled for all things Russian is frightening. Once again as with the Covid scamdemic the way in which people have lapped up the fear porn and refused to carry out any level of critical thinking is scary.

One thing that is obvious to those who stop and think for a moment is the complete absence of any kind of context and background to the whole thing. We are just being relentlessly push to believe that Putin in Hitler 2.0 and it all hinges on him and that he is evil. There is also outright hate and racism being whipped up and there are many reports of Russian students being booted off their course and various Russians being cancelled. The aim here is to rebalance things a bit and provide that context so that a more informed view can be made of the situation ... read full story / add a comment
police_state_germany_2.jpg
international / rights, freedoms and repression / opinion/analysis Tuesday February 15, 2022 - 16:11 by Gary Jordan   image 1 image
The foundations of a Nazi hellscape have been laid. ... read full story / add a comment
stephen_manning_fundraiser.jpg
national / public consultation / irish social forum / opinion/analysis Thursday February 03, 2022 - 23:44 by 1 of Indy   image 1 image
On January 15th 2022, Stephen’s wife Noriko suffered a catastrophic episode requiring life-saving brain surgery. Thankfully, Noriko survived the operation but ‘recovery’ - as-and-when it progresses - will be long and arduous. We are also facing an imminent house move because the house we have been renting for 7 years is being sold from under us. Meanwhile, and apart from persistent and unrelenting harassment from the Gardai operating under the illicit instructions of corrupt judges; we are being shut out - literally - from lawful access to the Courts and all of our attempts to pursue valid complaints or contact ‘‘the Authorities’ are being unlawfully denied to us. Thousands of people worldwide have responded in kindness and love to the news of Noriko’s predicament and suggestions have been made to set up a fund to help us - especially with the upcoming move whereby we hope to raise enough money to secure some sort of a safe ‘home’ environment going forwards. We would greatly appreciate any and all help at this difficult time but our first preference is that people purchase the CCC book (below left) so that our mission to raise awareness of the great evils we are all facing continues. If you wish, you may contact Stephen privately with any other offers of help at donate@integrityireland.ie. ... read full story / add a comment
international / miscellaneous / opinion/analysis Friday January 28, 2022 - 12:22 by Joe Terry
Russia is no threat to Ireland, never has been and won’t be invading any time soon, or ever. ... read full story / add a comment
West Midlands Police
international / crime and justice / opinion/analysis Thursday December 02, 2021 - 19:08 by Gary Jordan   image 2 images
Police betray their duties in the UK and allow a small child to be killed by psychopathic monsters. ... read full story / add a comment
international / anti-war / imperialism / opinion/analysis Monday November 22, 2021 - 17:00 by De Piorraí
I originally wrote this piece in September 2021 following the announcement by United States President Joe Biden that US forces would withdraw from Afghanistan, but never sought to publish the piece. The Irish Government is playing both sides on the matter of foreign affairs, calling for peace and claiming to be 'neutral' while actively supporting Western military imperialism. In this peice, I examine and criticise the involvement of Ireland in the Afghanistan War, with sources provided at the end.

I can be contacted at depiorrai@protonmail.com ... read full story / add a comment
mask3.jpeg
national / rights, freedoms and repression / opinion/analysis Saturday November 06, 2021 - 13:54 by Gary Jordan   image 1 image
Why are people still terrified and scared of an illusory virus? ... read full story / add a comment
noam_chomsky_2.jpg
international / arts and media / opinion/analysis Friday October 29, 2021 - 23:53 by Gary Jordan   image 1 image
Cinema poster
international / arts and media / opinion/analysis Tuesday October 26, 2021 - 22:11 by Caoimhghin Ó Croidheáin   image 1 image
Review of James Bond No Time To Die film

The latest Bond flick No Time To Die was certainly a rollercoaster ride of exciting action scenes and great special effects, yet contained more than a quantum of longueurs.

With a running time of 163 minutes it certainly tries the patience and the bladders of its audiences (who I saw popping out of the cinema throughout the film).

Personally, I think 90 minutes is enough for any film, especially since the disappearance of the intermission and ice-cream selling of yore.

In this case, the increased length seems to have been to incorporate backstories of some of the individuals involved.

The effect of this is to attenuate Bond’s appearances in the film, while adding very little to the story (hence the longueurs).

One effect of this narrative style is to put more emphasis on the story of Bond and less on the usual geopolitics and action we associate with Bond films. ... read full story / add a comment
claire_byrne.jpg
national / arts and media / opinion/analysis Sunday October 24, 2021 - 14:42 by Gary Jordan   image 1 image
Stoking The Flames of Hatred And Manipulating The Minds Of The Masses ... read full story / add a comment
dont_trust_the_presstitutes.jpg
national / arts and media / opinion/analysis Tuesday September 21, 2021 - 22:38 by F. Makay   image 1 image

If you believe the government will lift the restrictions in October, I have beachfront property in Switzerland I can sell to you.

I firmly believe there are a lot more worse lockdowns coming instead unless the public unite to say no.

... read full story / add a comment
national / crime and justice / opinion/analysis Saturday September 11, 2021 - 00:03 by Gary Jordan
Respectable, decent Irish citizens continue to be targeted by a sinister government while criminals and corrupt officials get off scot-free. ... read full story / add a comment
national / public consultation / irish social forum / opinion/analysis Tuesday September 07, 2021 - 22:35 by Satirical Soldier   video 2 video files
This video explains why I felt it necessary to leave an occupation I love, after 21 years loyal service.

I feel I am duty bound by Oath to inform the public of the direction the Defence Forces is going, under the leadership of both our politicians and the outgoing Chief of Staff, Vice Admiral Mark Mellett. ... read full story / add a comment
international / rights, freedoms and repression / opinion/analysis Monday September 06, 2021 - 13:21 by Gary Jordan
As the establishment wages a chemical war on the world's population, we must recognize who their foot soldiers are. ... read full story / add a comment
Poster
international / arts and media / opinion/analysis Thursday August 26, 2021 - 17:56 by Caoimhghin Ó Croidheáin   image 1 image
This paper looks at how elites use different methods to stay in power, especially language manipulation. ... read full story / add a comment

IMC network

© 2001-2023 Independent Media Centre Ireland. Unless otherwise stated by the author, all content is free for non-commercial reuse, reprint, and rebroadcast, on the net and elsewhere. Opinions are those of the contributors and are not necessarily endorsed by Independent Media Centre Ireland. Disclaimer | Privacy