Other Press
User Preferences
Blog Feeds
Cedar LoungeFor Lefties too Stubborn to Quit
Dublin OpinionIt's a group blog. What more do you need to know?
MediaBiteA shot at bias in the media
|
Who are the Belfast Poets? antrim |
arts and media |
press release
Monday July 11, 2005 13:04 by Colin Dardis - Belfast Poets colonyink at yahoo dot co dot uk 1 Pakenham Mews, Belfast, BT7 1XA 07708931616
![]() Belfast based arts group at large seeks new blood. An introduction to the comings and goings of Belfast Poets, an active performance group of like-minded artists. Belfast Poets are a collective of not only brassy and dexterous poets, but also attracts artists and writers of many inks and ilk. They have an online community at www.belfastpoets.com, and regularly meet up in various venues in Belfast. Recently they have held readings at Bookfinders Café and the Safehouse Arts Space, and are keen to attract new readers and listeners to future readings. They perform in a variety of styles and guises, and are always welcoming of new blood to the poetry scene. |
View Comments Titles Only
save preference
Comments (5 of 5)
Jump To Comment: 1 2 3 4 5I've seen these guys (and gals) in bookfinders cafe and the black box, great stuff.
I thought belfastpoets.com wasn't up any more. I thought Belfast Poets forum was now www.nipoets.com
We would be pleased at the Western Writers' Centre here in Galway to welcome the Belfast Poets to read here, or a small selection of them. You can contact us at 087.217138 or westernwriters@eircom.net
Great stuff.. Can you tell me please, how can I join this group??
Checked out the Belfast Poets site linked to above. It's just a glorified search engine . There are no poems on it whatsover ,there's nothing written about poetry or poets on it , and all the links are to sponsoring sites like Amazon.Follow the links on "inspirational poetry" for instance and you'll find yourself on a site where you can buy Inspirational Bathrooms suites online !
Unless the whole site is one big surreal poem that I don't get , I would say that this is a dodgy site.