Upcoming Events

no events match your query!

New Events

no events posted in last week

Blog Feeds

Anti-Empire

Anti-Empire

offsite link America’s Shell Production Is Leaping,... Wed Apr 24, 2024 05:29 | Anti-Empire

offsite link Ukraine Keeps Snapping Up Chinese Drones Tue Apr 23, 2024 03:14 | Anti-Empire

offsite link Moscow Is Prosecuting the War on a Pathe... Mon Apr 22, 2024 12:26 | Anti-Empire

offsite link US Military Aid to Kiev Passes After Tru... Sun Apr 21, 2024 05:57 | Anti-Empire

offsite link The Supreme Commander of the Ukrainian M... Sat Apr 20, 2024 01:38 | Anti-Empire

Anti-Empire >>

The Saker
A bird's eye view of the vineyard

offsite link Alternative Copy of thesaker.is site is available Thu May 25, 2023 14:38 | Ice-Saker-V6bKu3nz
Alternative site: https://thesaker.si/saker-a... Site was created using the downloads provided Regards Herb

offsite link The Saker blog is now frozen Tue Feb 28, 2023 23:55 | The Saker
Dear friends As I have previously announced, we are now “freezing” the blog.  We are also making archives of the blog available for free download in various formats (see below). 

offsite link What do you make of the Russia and China Partnership? Tue Feb 28, 2023 16:26 | The Saker
by Mr. Allen for the Saker blog Over the last few years, we hear leaders from both Russia and China pronouncing that they have formed a relationship where there are

offsite link Moveable Feast Cafe 2023/02/27 ? Open Thread Mon Feb 27, 2023 19:00 | cafe-uploader
2023/02/27 19:00:02Welcome to the ‘Moveable Feast Cafe’. The ‘Moveable Feast’ is an open thread where readers can post wide ranging observations, articles, rants, off topic and have animate discussions of

offsite link The stage is set for Hybrid World War III Mon Feb 27, 2023 15:50 | The Saker
Pepe Escobar for the Saker blog A powerful feeling rhythms your skin and drums up your soul as you?re immersed in a long walk under persistent snow flurries, pinpointed by

The Saker >>

Lockdown Skeptics

The Daily Sceptic

offsite link Who Was Responsible for the ?Look Them in the Eyes? Campaign? Wed Apr 24, 2024 17:32 | Dr Gary Sidley
We all remember the harrowing "Look them in the eyes" messaging campaign, aimed at terrifying the populace into compliance with Covid restrictions. Now, Dr. Gary Sidley exposes the people behind it.
The post Who Was Responsible for the “Look Them in the Eyes” Campaign? appeared first on The Daily Sceptic.

offsite link The French State is Now Little More Than a Smuggling Gang Wed Apr 24, 2024 15:37 | Will Jones
If the events of yesterday show anything it is that France doesn't want to stop the boats and the French state is now little more than a smuggling gang, says Patrick O'Flynn.
The post The French State is Now Little More Than a Smuggling Gang appeared first on The Daily Sceptic.

offsite link Wales to Drop Blanket 20mph Speed Limits Wed Apr 24, 2024 13:30 | Will Jones
Wales's blanket 20mph speed limits will be dropped by September, the nation?s new Labour Transport Secretary has said, after it was conceded they should never have been brought in. Turns out, 20 isn't plenty.
The post Wales to Drop Blanket 20mph Speed Limits appeared first on The Daily Sceptic.

offsite link The Smoking Gun in Wuhan: The German-Chinese Lab and the HIV Inserts Wed Apr 24, 2024 11:26 | Robert Kogon
In January 2020, an Indian team caused shockwaves with a paper that found HIV inserts in SARS-CoV-2, prompting Luc Montagnier to declare the virus engineered. Robert Kogon offers evidence HIV work was being done in Wuhan.
The post The Smoking Gun in Wuhan: The German-Chinese Lab and the HIV Inserts appeared first on The Daily Sceptic.

offsite link New Scientific Evidence That CO2 Emissions Can?t Warm Atmosphere Because it is ?Saturated? Published... Wed Apr 24, 2024 08:00 | Chris Morrison
Further scientific evidence has emerged to suggest that the Earth?s atmosphere is 'saturated' with carbon dioxide, meaning that at higher levels the 'greenhouse' gas will not cause temperatures to rise.
The post New Scientific Evidence That CO2 Emissions Can’t Warm Atmosphere Because it is “Saturated” Published in Peer-Reviewed Journal appeared first on The Daily Sceptic.

Lockdown Skeptics >>

Voltaire Network
Voltaire, international edition

offsite link Israel's complex relations with Iran, by Thierry Meyssan Wed Apr 24, 2024 05:25 | en

offsite link Iran's hypersonic missiles generate deterrence through terror, says Scott Ritter... Mon Apr 22, 2024 10:37 | en

offsite link When the West confuses Law and Politics Sat Apr 20, 2024 09:09 | en

offsite link The cost of war, by Manlio Dinucci Wed Apr 17, 2024 04:12 | en

offsite link Angela Merkel and François Hollande's crime against peace, by Thierry Meyssan Tue Apr 16, 2024 06:58 | en

Voltaire Network >>

national / public consultation / irish social forum / opinion/analysis Thursday March 07, 2024 - 21:52 by indy   text 1 comment (last - thursday march 14, 2024 - 23:48)   video 2 video files
This video by lawyer Una McGurk explains what the March 2024 two referendums are about and why you should vote No.

#thefamily #votenono #irishlaw ... read full story / add a comment
international / crime and justice / opinion/analysis Friday November 17, 2023 - 23:54 by Hancock   video 1 video file   1 attached file
Each year, tens of thousands of elderly and terminally ill patients are quietly euthanised in NHS facilities. In hospitals, care homes and hospices, behind closed doors, their deaths are hastened in what appears to be a caring and humane way. But how has this practice of euthanasia – illegal in the UK and carrying a life prison sentence – become so widespread and acceptable? And why are people who are nowhere near the end of their lives being given killer ‘cocktails’ of drugs that are used in many US states for executions? ... read full story / add a comment
screenshot.jpg
national / anti-war / imperialism / opinion/analysis Monday April 18, 2022 - 18:35 by lefty   text 4 comments (last - thursday may 12, 2022 - 23:23)   image 1 image   video 1 video file
Here is a convenient link to RT, the censored Russian news channel

RT news channel LIVE FEED

for people who do not believe in censorship and one sided propaganda
which is all we seem to be getting these days from our media.

... read full story / add a comment
international / anti-war / imperialism / opinion/analysis Saturday March 05, 2022 - 02:39 by T   text 8 comments (last - saturday april 09, 2022 - 12:00)   image 6 images   video 1 video file
The Russian Ukraine war is now is over a week long and for many who are trying to understand what it is all about that is proving difficult. The sheer scale of the relentless propaganda is astounding and the hate that is being encouraged and fueled for all things Russian is frightening. Once again as with the Covid scamdemic the way in which people have lapped up the fear porn and refused to carry out any level of critical thinking is scary.

One thing that is obvious to those who stop and think for a moment is the complete absence of any kind of context and background to the whole thing. We are just being relentlessly push to believe that Putin in Hitler 2.0 and it all hinges on him and that he is evil. There is also outright hate and racism being whipped up and there are many reports of Russian students being booted off their course and various Russians being cancelled. The aim here is to rebalance things a bit and provide that context so that a more informed view can be made of the situation ... read full story / add a comment
police_state_germany_2.jpg
international / rights, freedoms and repression / opinion/analysis Tuesday February 15, 2022 - 16:11 by Gary Jordan   image 1 image
The foundations of a Nazi hellscape have been laid. ... read full story / add a comment
stephen_manning_fundraiser.jpg
national / public consultation / irish social forum / opinion/analysis Thursday February 03, 2022 - 23:44 by 1 of Indy   image 1 image
On January 15th 2022, Stephen’s wife Noriko suffered a catastrophic episode requiring life-saving brain surgery. Thankfully, Noriko survived the operation but ‘recovery’ - as-and-when it progresses - will be long and arduous. We are also facing an imminent house move because the house we have been renting for 7 years is being sold from under us. Meanwhile, and apart from persistent and unrelenting harassment from the Gardai operating under the illicit instructions of corrupt judges; we are being shut out - literally - from lawful access to the Courts and all of our attempts to pursue valid complaints or contact ‘‘the Authorities’ are being unlawfully denied to us. Thousands of people worldwide have responded in kindness and love to the news of Noriko’s predicament and suggestions have been made to set up a fund to help us - especially with the upcoming move whereby we hope to raise enough money to secure some sort of a safe ‘home’ environment going forwards. We would greatly appreciate any and all help at this difficult time but our first preference is that people purchase the CCC book (below left) so that our mission to raise awareness of the great evils we are all facing continues. If you wish, you may contact Stephen privately with any other offers of help at donate@integrityireland.ie. ... read full story / add a comment
international / miscellaneous / opinion/analysis Friday January 28, 2022 - 12:22 by Joe Terry
Russia is no threat to Ireland, never has been and won’t be invading any time soon, or ever. ... read full story / add a comment
West Midlands Police
international / crime and justice / opinion/analysis Thursday December 02, 2021 - 19:08 by Gary Jordan   image 2 images
Police betray their duties in the UK and allow a small child to be killed by psychopathic monsters. ... read full story / add a comment
international / anti-war / imperialism / opinion/analysis Monday November 22, 2021 - 17:00 by De Piorraí
I originally wrote this piece in September 2021 following the announcement by United States President Joe Biden that US forces would withdraw from Afghanistan, but never sought to publish the piece. The Irish Government is playing both sides on the matter of foreign affairs, calling for peace and claiming to be 'neutral' while actively supporting Western military imperialism. In this peice, I examine and criticise the involvement of Ireland in the Afghanistan War, with sources provided at the end.

I can be contacted at depiorrai@protonmail.com ... read full story / add a comment
mask3.jpeg
national / rights, freedoms and repression / opinion/analysis Saturday November 06, 2021 - 13:54 by Gary Jordan   image 1 image
Why are people still terrified and scared of an illusory virus? ... read full story / add a comment
noam_chomsky_2.jpg
international / arts and media / opinion/analysis Friday October 29, 2021 - 23:53 by Gary Jordan   image 1 image
Cinema poster
international / arts and media / opinion/analysis Tuesday October 26, 2021 - 22:11 by Caoimhghin Ó Croidheáin   image 1 image
Review of James Bond No Time To Die film

The latest Bond flick No Time To Die was certainly a rollercoaster ride of exciting action scenes and great special effects, yet contained more than a quantum of longueurs.

With a running time of 163 minutes it certainly tries the patience and the bladders of its audiences (who I saw popping out of the cinema throughout the film).

Personally, I think 90 minutes is enough for any film, especially since the disappearance of the intermission and ice-cream selling of yore.

In this case, the increased length seems to have been to incorporate backstories of some of the individuals involved.

The effect of this is to attenuate Bond’s appearances in the film, while adding very little to the story (hence the longueurs).

One effect of this narrative style is to put more emphasis on the story of Bond and less on the usual geopolitics and action we associate with Bond films. ... read full story / add a comment
claire_byrne.jpg
national / arts and media / opinion/analysis Sunday October 24, 2021 - 14:42 by Gary Jordan   image 1 image
Stoking The Flames of Hatred And Manipulating The Minds Of The Masses ... read full story / add a comment
dont_trust_the_presstitutes.jpg
national / arts and media / opinion/analysis Tuesday September 21, 2021 - 22:38 by F. Makay   image 1 image

If you believe the government will lift the restrictions in October, I have beachfront property in Switzerland I can sell to you.

I firmly believe there are a lot more worse lockdowns coming instead unless the public unite to say no.

... read full story / add a comment
national / crime and justice / opinion/analysis Saturday September 11, 2021 - 00:03 by Gary Jordan
Respectable, decent Irish citizens continue to be targeted by a sinister government while criminals and corrupt officials get off scot-free. ... read full story / add a comment
national / public consultation / irish social forum / opinion/analysis Tuesday September 07, 2021 - 22:35 by Satirical Soldier   video 2 video files
This video explains why I felt it necessary to leave an occupation I love, after 21 years loyal service.

I feel I am duty bound by Oath to inform the public of the direction the Defence Forces is going, under the leadership of both our politicians and the outgoing Chief of Staff, Vice Admiral Mark Mellett. ... read full story / add a comment

IMC network

© 2001-2024 Independent Media Centre Ireland. Unless otherwise stated by the author, all content is free for non-commercial reuse, reprint, and rebroadcast, on the net and elsewhere. Opinions are those of the contributors and are not necessarily endorsed by Independent Media Centre Ireland. Disclaimer | Privacy