User Preferences

  • Language - en | ga
  • text size normal | >>
  • make this your indymedia front page make this your indymedia front page

Blog Feeds

forward

Dublin Opinion
Life should be full of strangeness, like a rich painting

offsite link IRELAND?S TAX HAVEN INDUSTRY 22:01 Tue Aug 05, 2014

offsite link IPA Summer School - Social Justice, Poverty and Ireland - 28 July 2014 11:56 Mon Jul 28, 2014

offsite link Feminist Economics - Cuts are a Feminist Issue 08:21 Wed Jun 18, 2014

offsite link Feminist Economics - Care and Social Reproduction 16:11 Fri Jun 13, 2014

offsite link Feminist Economics - By Way of Introduction 12:12 Fri Jun 06, 2014

Dublin Opinion >>

Irish Left Review
Joined up thinking for the Irish Left

offsite link Women, This State Hates Us. Thu Aug 21, 2014 11:35 | Sarah Clancy

offsite link Obstruct Reality, Consciously Manipulate, and Deny the Denial: Propaganda, Irish... Thu Aug 21, 2014 11:15 | Mark Kernan

offsite link Left Forum: The Marxist Seminars Are Back! Thu Aug 21, 2014 10:33 | Irish Left Review

offsite link August Socialist Voice is Now Available Online Thu Aug 21, 2014 09:41 | Communist Party of Ireland

offsite link Island of Saints and Sadists: Ireland 2014 Mon Aug 18, 2014 22:32 | William Wall

Irish Left Review >>

Human Rights in Ireland
www.humanrights.ie

offsite link Suicide and the Protection of Life During Pregnancy Act: Where Are We Now? Wed Aug 20, 2014 12:00 | Máiréad Enright

offsite link Contesting the cruel treatment of pregnant women ? Ruth Fletcher Tue Aug 19, 2014 08:15 | GuestPost

offsite link Expertise on Abortion in Ireland Mon Aug 18, 2014 16:21 | admin

offsite link Suicide and the Protection of Life in Pregnancy Act 2013. Sat Aug 16, 2014 15:13 | Máiréad Enright

offsite link Call for Papers: Human Rights, Transitional Justice and Peace Building Fri Aug 15, 2014 09:46 | GuestPost

Human Rights in Ireland >>

NAMA Wine Lake

offsite link Farewell from NWL Sun May 19, 2013 14:00 | namawinelake

offsite link Happy 70th Birthday, Michael Sun May 19, 2013 14:00 | namawinelake

offsite link Of the Week? Sat May 18, 2013 00:02 | namawinelake

offsite link Noonan denies IBRC legal fees loan approval to Paddy McKillen was in breach of E... Fri May 17, 2013 14:23 | namawinelake

offsite link Gayle Killilea Dunne asks to be added as notice party in Sean Dunne?s bankruptcy Fri May 17, 2013 12:30 | namawinelake

NAMA Wine Lake >>

Ben - 22:01 Tue Aug 05, 2014
Ireland's Tax Haven Industry from Conor McCabe Slides from a workshop for Attac Ireland on Ireland’s tax haven industry.

Slides from a workshop for Attac Ireland on Ireland’s tax haven industry.

Ben - 11:56 Mon Jul 28, 2014
Social Justice And Ireland - IPA Summer School 28 July 2014 from Conor McCabe

Ben - 08:21 Wed Jun 18, 2014
Feminist Economics - Cuts are a Feminist Issue from Conor McCabe

Ben - 16:11 Fri Jun 13, 2014
Feminist Economics - Social Reproduction from Conor McCabe

Ben - 12:12 Fri Jun 06, 2014
Slides from the first class of three on feminist economics, hosted by the Belfast Feminist Network. Feminist Economics - An Introduction from Conor McCabe

Slides from the first class of three on feminist economics, hosted by the Belfast Feminist Network.

Ben - 12:24 Wed May 28, 2014
Well, the summer starts here. My chart for a new module on global finance. hopefully I’ll have it filled out by the end of August. I’d be looking to do a variation of this for activists as well. As always, I’ll post stuff here as I go along and sure see what happens. The module [...]

GLOBAL FINANCE, IRELAND, MONEY, POWER

Well, the summer starts here. My chart for a new module on global finance. hopefully I’ll have it filled out by the end of August. I’d be looking to do a variation of this for activists as well. As always, I’ll post stuff here as I go along and sure see what happens. The module is in five parts:

1. Capital
2. Architecture of Global Finance
3. The Hunt for Yield
4. Ireland and Global Finance
5. Alternatives

Half-thinking of using the module as the basis for a short textbook on the subject, aimed mainly at activists and a non-academic audience. Again, sure see what happens.

Ben - 16:20 Tue May 27, 2014
Slides for a short presentation at Comhlámh 12 Parliament Street, Dublin, 2, tonight at 7pm. Rana Plaza One Year On from Conor McCabe

Slides for a short presentation at Comhlámh 12 Parliament Street, Dublin, 2, tonight at 7pm.

Ben - 14:49 Wed Apr 30, 2014
Editorial, Finance [Dublin], May 1987 The coming of age of the financial services industry in Ireland lies not just in the development of a fully integrated financial system after 55 years of independence, but also in a change in the concept and attitude towards finance in Ireland. Rapidly disappearing is the historic distrust of the financier [...]

Editorial, Finance [Dublin], May 1987

The coming of age of the financial services industry in Ireland lies not just in the development of a fully integrated financial system after 55 years of independence, but also in a change in the concept and attitude towards finance in Ireland. Rapidly disappearing is the historic distrust of the financier as a modern-day gaimbin [gombeen] man (”interest man”). In its place is a new understanding of the financial services sector as a real contributor to the development of the economy, to the development of exports, increased output, and, yes, jobs.”

Ben - 07:26 Sat Apr 26, 2014
Lecture given at IPA, 26 April 2014. Financialization and Social Justice from Conor McCabe

Lecture given at IPA, 26 April 2014.

Ben - 09:58 Sat Apr 12, 2014
Care and Social Reproduction: Some Observations on Ireland from Conor McCabe Barry and Conroy (2014) Ireland in Crisis: Women, Austerity and Inequality from Conor McCabe Lynch and Lyons (2008) - The Gendered Order of Caring from Conor McCabe

capture.JPG

Dublin Opinion >>

© 2001-2014 Independent Media Centre Ireland. Unless otherwise stated by the author, all content is free for non-commercial reuse, reprint, and rebroadcast, on the net and elsewhere. Opinions are those of the contributors and are not necessarily endorsed by Independent Media Centre Ireland. Disclaimer | Privacy