User Preferences

  • Language - en | ga
  • text size >>
  • make this your indymedia front page make this your indymedia front page

Blog Feeds

forward

Cedar Lounge
For lefties too stubborn to quit

offsite link Two polls?two sets of results? 21:58 Sat Apr 19, 2014 | WorldbyStorm

offsite link Ah, no John, don?t do it? 12:09 Sat Apr 19, 2014 | WorldbyStorm

offsite link This weekend I?ll mostly be listening to? the Creatures (Siouxsie Sioux and Budgie) 03:17 Sat Apr 19, 2014 | WorldbyStorm

offsite link Paul Murphy European Elections Poster 17:47 Fri Apr 18, 2014 | irishelectionliterature

offsite link Incomes and inequality 15:53 Fri Apr 18, 2014 | WorldbyStorm

Cedar Lounge >>

Dublin Opinion
Life should be full of strangeness, like a rich painting

offsite link GOTTA LOVE THIS COUNTRY 18:11 Wed Apr 16, 2014

offsite link ?In light of our Christian Faith and the strong Christian values contained within our Cons... 11:08 Wed Apr 16, 2014

offsite link PLAYING OUT THE STRING WITH THE ANGLO TRIAL 18:16 Sun Apr 13, 2014

offsite link Care and Social Reproduction - Dublin Anarchist Bookfair 12 April 2014 09:58 Sat Apr 12, 2014

offsite link TUGGING THE FORELOCK 22:59 Tue Apr 08, 2014

Dublin Opinion >>

Irish Left Review
Joined up thinking for the Irish Left

offsite link Opening the Low-Low Corporate Tax Rate Door Wed Apr 09, 2014 12:55 | Michael Taft

offsite link April Edition of The Socialist Voice is Out Now Mon Apr 07, 2014 09:38 | Communist Party of Ireland

offsite link Sheehy Skeffington School, Saturday April 12th in Ireland Institute, 27 Pearse S... Mon Apr 07, 2014 09:15 | Irish Left Review

offsite link New LookLeft out now! Fri Apr 04, 2014 18:23 | Irish Left Review

offsite link National Competitiveness Council Twists the Evidence to Suit a Political Argumen... Fri Apr 04, 2014 16:50 | Michael Taft

Irish Left Review >>

MediaBite
A shot at bias in the media

offsite link Separating the News from the Noise Thu Apr 04, 2013 21:14

offsite link Blessed with nothing but good intentions Fri Feb 22, 2013 18:04

offsite link The Household Charge - How They Failed to Shape Our Perspectives Wed Apr 25, 2012 10:48

offsite link The web's political rainbow Wed Dec 07, 2011 09:47

offsite link The Forgotten Constituency: The Majority and The Irish Economic Crisis Fri Mar 11, 2011 11:49

MediaBite >>

Ben - 18:11 Wed Apr 16, 2014

sean fitzpatrick anglo irish bank trial

Ben - 18:16 Sun Apr 13, 2014

fitzpatrick-repulsion.jpg

Ben - 09:58 Sat Apr 12, 2014
Care and Social Reproduction: Some Observations on Ireland from Conor McCabe Barry and Conroy (2014) Ireland in Crisis: Women, Austerity and Inequality from Conor McCabe Lynch and Lyons (2008) - The Gendered Order of Caring from Conor McCabe

capture.JPG

Ben - 22:59 Tue Apr 08, 2014

ENDA KENNY

Ben - 20:41 Tue Apr 08, 2014
I already covered this in the 2nd edition of Sins of the Father, but additional confirmation here. From page 115 of ECB Annual Report for 2013. Thanks to Nessa Ni Chasaide of Debt and Development Coalition for the reference.

I already covered this in the 2nd edition of Sins of the Father, but additional confirmation here.

From page 115 of ECB Annual Report for 2013. Thanks to Nessa Ni Chasaide of Debt and Development Coalition for the reference.

ecb-ibrc-2013-report.JPG

Ben - 15:01 Wed Apr 02, 2014
New LookLeft out now! ?2 for 48 pages of progressive, news, views and solutions In Easons and selected newsagents countrywide. This issue includes: Who Watches the Watchmen: The Gardai, drugs and the working class Look Back in Anger: Brian Hanley on remembering the reality of WW1 Conor McCabe on Ireland, the frontline of the class war Sean Garland pays tribute to [...]

front-cover.jpg

New LookLeft out now!

?2 for 48 pages of progressive, news, views and solutions

In Easons and selected newsagents countrywide.

This issue includes:

Who Watches the Watchmen: The Gardai, drugs and the working class

Look Back in Anger: Brian Hanley on remembering the reality of WW1

Conor McCabe on Ireland, the frontline of the class war

Sean Garland pays tribute to RMT leader Bob Crow

LookLeft talks to Andy Irvine

Kevin Brannigan on the struggle to save the home of Irish football

Interview with Belfast?s Red Devil: Des O?Hagan

Jennifer Silva on Economic Uncertainty and Mental Health

Mark Walshe on Making a market out of education

Chris Hudson asks Where is progressive unionism?

And much, much more?.

Ben - 10:08 Sat Mar 29, 2014
Presentation at the Communist Party of Ireland event, “We All Partied? They Partied, We Paid”. Connolly House, 29 March 2014. Reflections on the Irish Business Class - CPI Public Meeting, 29 March 2014 from Conor McCabe

Presentation at the Communist Party of Ireland event, “We All Partied? They Partied, We Paid”. Connolly House, 29 March 2014.

Dublin Opinion >>

© 2001-2014 Independent Media Centre Ireland. Unless otherwise stated by the author, all content is free for non-commercial reuse, reprint, and rebroadcast, on the net and elsewhere. Opinions are those of the contributors and are not necessarily endorsed by Independent Media Centre Ireland. Disclaimer | Privacy